Marmalade Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I followed the advice on the reviews to add a tablespoon of coursly chopped garlic, to use worchester sauce instead of soy sauce and to only cook for 50 minutes. The flavor was great but I should have only cooked them for only 45 minutes because they were a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Disappointed, 4 out of 4 in my house took 2 bites & wouldn't eat any more. (my boys love pork chops ??) Used 1/4 soy & 1/2 marmalade & garlic & no one liked it. Cooked for 50 min, not dry like other people said, but will not try it again! Sorry was hopping for a new dish thats easy as this one was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
We love this -- so easy -- with stuff you have on hand. Wonderful dinner. Hubby and kids LOVE it! I did use half the soy sauce to the marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethmorris1125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I don't like meat and fruit, but Husband does - unfortunately, he didn't care for this at all. Way too sweet. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
So easy! I used a little more marmalade than soy sauce, to avoid excessive saltiness. They turned out perfect. Such an interesting flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I didn't have orange marmalade so I used apricot instead and used 1/4 c soy sauce & 1 tps minced garlic (as suggested by others). After baking, I thicken the sauce with a little cornstarch and served it with rice. Really liked it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I felt the soy sauce called for in this recipe made it too salty for my taste. Instead of using the soy sauce, I used worcestershire sauce. I liked the flavor better. Try the worcestershire sauce instead and see what you think. The recipe was good, but now made great with one simple substitution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
These were good. I used a little extra marmalade, half the soy sauce and added some minced garlic, based on others' reviews. Next time I think I will marinate the chops for a bit to let the flavor sink in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I loved this dish. My mom tried it first and then I did. It's sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Turned out great. I too reduced the soy sauce to 1/4 cup. I also added minced garlic and some fresh mushrooms and only cooked them for 45 minutes. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States