Mark's Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kevin Smith
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I only used about 1/4cup of the sauce to coat the shrimp. The second time I made it I reduced the amount of mayo but kept the others the same and was still good spicier but we liked it that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I loved it this was a family hit will be doing this again. Thanks for this simple and yet flavor filled recipe absolutely yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
It's really good. My husband never gets excited about shrimp but he loved this. I think it is pretty darn close to that popular restaurant item. The only thing confusing is the sweet chili sauce. I got a sweet and spicy chili sauce and don't know if that is right, still added the siracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara199
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was really, really tasty. Based on other reviews, I expected it to be "like that seafood chain's spicy shrimp appetizer". It was close, but my sauce seemed to turn out a little sweeter and there seemed to be a lot more sauce than was needed. I turned the whole thing into a meal and served it over rice noodles. I definitely plan to make this again, but with some modifications to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Love this recipe! The sauce is great and the shrimp was nice and crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
this was absolutely delicious. Any size shrimp will do, although I cut my jumbos in half so they would cook faster. Sauce is delicious but surprisingly there's no heat from the hot sauce. I added some toasted sesame seeds.. The green onion is key too. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
These were fabulous, no need to go to bonefish to pay 9.00 per plate for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We really liked this - it was a great appetizer. I only had large shrimp on hand, not the smaller ones that Bonefish uses, but they turned out just fine. The shrimp were VERY crispy outside, so the cornstarch is an excellent "foil" to the usual soggy mess saucing a battered & fried food produces. I didn't have the sweet chili sauce on hand, and so had to use tuong ot toi and mix it with 2 or 3 tbs honey. It really came close, but there was something missing we couldn't quite identify - maybe lime? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I had been searching for a recipe like this since it's so difficult to dine out with three kids. After a couple other failed recipes, this one finally hit the nail on the head. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selena Hunt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Absolutely Love It!! Tastes like Tony Roma's Kickin Shrimp! :) Added some shredded carrots to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States