Mark's Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was really, really tasty. Based on other reviews, I expected it to be "like that seafood chain's spicy shrimp appetizer". It was close, but my sauce seemed to turn out a little sweeter and there seemed to be a lot more sauce than was needed. I turned the whole thing into a meal and served it over rice noodles. I definitely plan to make this again, but with some modifications to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Love this recipe! The sauce is great and the shrimp was nice and crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
this was absolutely delicious. Any size shrimp will do, although I cut my jumbos in half so they would cook faster. Sauce is delicious but surprisingly there's no heat from the hot sauce. I added some toasted sesame seeds.. The green onion is key too. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
These were fabulous, no need to go to bonefish to pay 9.00 per plate for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We really liked this - it was a great appetizer. I only had large shrimp on hand, not the smaller ones that Bonefish uses, but they turned out just fine. The shrimp were VERY crispy outside, so the cornstarch is an excellent "foil" to the usual soggy mess saucing a battered & fried food produces. I didn't have the sweet chili sauce on hand, and so had to use tuong ot toi and mix it with 2 or 3 tbs honey. It really came close, but there was something missing we couldn't quite identify - maybe lime? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I had been searching for a recipe like this since it's so difficult to dine out with three kids. After a couple other failed recipes, this one finally hit the nail on the head. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selena Hunt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Absolutely Love It!! Tastes like Tony Roma's Kickin Shrimp! :) Added some shredded carrots to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
So sad to say we probably won't have this again as we didn't love it. I had high hopes because Honey Walnut Shrimp is a fav here and this was also a mayonnaise based sauce with a little kick. I don't think there is anything wrong with the recipe, just our taste. BTW LilSnoo's photo is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! Hubby was so curious as to how I made them, because they tasted SO good, "like they are from a restaurant", he said. I followed the recipe exactly as written. This is simple to make, and comes together really quickly so you can have dinner or an appetizer in no time. I can see myself making this over and over again. The sauce is perfect. Thanks for the fabulous recipe, Mark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States