Mark's Nearly Famous Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
I used 3 pound beef and added chopped green onions, cooked in a crockpot. This is the best sloppy joes I've ever tasted, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I had a large gathering and everyone raved about this recipe. It was a complete success. It was even better for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Takes forever, but the taste is sure worth it! Best to start early on a Saturday for this one. Yum---E!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I made this over the weekend to feed the friends that were helping my daughter move. It was a big hit!!! Only thing I left out was the liquid smoke. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I have looked for years for my sloppy joe recipe that used Chicken Gumbo Soup. I was thrilled to find this one. Substitute any other ingredient (of course, not the beef!)....but leave in the Chicken Gumbo Soup....it's the secret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Zach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
This is definitely going to be famous! The absolute best sloppy joes I've ever tasted. I've tried a lot of other recipes and I'm so glad I've found the one I'm sticking with. Thanks Mark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I have made this recipe twice now. The first time it was awful...there was a taste in it that my husband and I just couldn't get past. It was the white vinegar and the liquid smoke. Next time I made it, I deleted those 2 ingredients and they turned out wonderful! I guess you have to make them to suite your own personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
When looking for this type of meal, I always come back this recipe. It's very good, and works for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This one of the best recipes I have ever tried, especially within a five minute notice. I didn't add the veggies nor the liquid smoke and the parsely due to it's unavailablility but regardless, the recipe turned out to my satisfaction, but I'm giving it a 5-star rating because my three picky teenagers thought it was the best they had ever eaten, and actually thought that I had bought the sloppy joe mix in the store. Imagine their wide eyes, and suddenly stopped chewing when I told them it was not from the store but from this website. They all three simultaneously gave me the thumbs up symbol before they resumed eating! Brenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
THESE ARE THE BEST!!!!! You definately have this one perfected!!! It is worth the effort, and most of the ingredients are things that are always on hand! Thank you for the wonderful recipe...I will never make sloppy joes from a packet or can again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States