Mariu's Spaghetti with Meat Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
So good I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I might have overcooked this but it was really good!! It was meaty and flavorful. The whole gang loved it! I cooked it so long that it wasn't watery at all but really just meaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very nice sauce I like a 1/2 Tbl spoon of fennel in the sauce otherwise i kept it the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Wonderful and easy. Added an extra garlic clove and as no tomato paste was available added 2 cans of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
We vacationed in Italy this summer, and had meat sauce that was wonderful and very different from the typical American version; much more meaty with tomato used more as a seasoning. This recipe fulfilled my hopes of being much more like a true Italian meat sauce. It was outstanding and my family loved it! Even my 2 pickiest kiddos who have flatly refused to eat spaghetti in the past gobbled it up. I doubled the recipe, seasoned the meat with some Emeril's essence, added more garlic than called for. Also added a can of tomato sauce in place of one of the cans of beef broth(3 cans beef broth, 1 can tomato sauce). This is our new spaghetti recipe; we absolutely love it! If you like a meaty sauce, you should definitely try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
AWESOME!!! My family wanted spaghetti tonight, but I dreaded the regular old tomato/marinara sauce. I am pregnant and could just hear the heartburn calling my name. I saw this recipe and made it according to instructions (no mushrooms though) and I am in love!!! It was great. The flavor was just right. Not too acidic. The kids liked it. Hubby liked it. I made a large batch and we are freezing the rest!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
THE BEST! My family loves this sauce! I must make this once a week. My husband and kids tell me its the best sauce they've ever had. I make sure the hamburger is chopped up really well while I'm browning it. *-I've sworn off any other meat sauce-*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I thought this was really good. It was a nice change from my typical bolognese recipe-it had a lighter taste due to the addition of the veggies! Very good-will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Loved having a beef style with no acidic tomato taste. simmering with the lid off for 2 hrs makes the sauce a perfect consistency. Family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
The whole family loves this recipe, the beefy taste is a welcome change for spaghetti. AAA+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States