Mariu's Spaghetti with Meat Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I thought this was pretty good. It's very "beefy" tasting and has a sort of rustic quality to it. It doesn't sport a bold tomato flavor. I almost feel like it would greatly benefit from adding some more herbs and crushed garlic about 15 minutes before it's completly finshed cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marljong
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Fantastic! Loved the idea of the mint in the sauce; will add more fresh mint in the future. Used half of the (chicken) broth & paste; added 1 can diced tomato & tomato sauce, rosemary, parsley, bayleaf, oregano, red pepper flakes, shredded carrot. So good! Thanks Craig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
AMAZING. My household loved it ! The sugar gave it a nice sweet taste ! I let it cook for 3 hours, but had to had another cup of broth to keep it liquidy. Can't wait to make it again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Consistence good but much too meefy for me. I felt I was eating chop suey and for me, that's no good. But i can understand that some people like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Fantastically salty. If you make this one make sure to cut the salt somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I thought it had a strong beefy flavor, so I added a can of diced tomatoes and a can of tomato sauce and two tsp of oregano. I liked it better after the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catherine white

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Excellent flavor and really easy to make. I didn't have any paste so I used one can of beef stock and a jar of my favorite tomato sauce but turned out great. I'm not sure if it was the beef stock or the salt water used to cook the pasta but it was a little salty, I'll def. cut back on that the next time I make it, and I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This sauce was terrific. I read most of the other reviews and I agree that it had more of a beefy flavor and that is what sets it apart from other spaghetti sauces. I used 2 cans of 14.5 oz beef broth because I couldn't find 10.5 oz cans and I also added a 15oz can of tomato sauce plus 1 teaspoon of garlic powder and 1/2 teaspoon of italian seasoning. I will be making this sauce in bigger batches in the future to freeze. I won't ever buy bottled sauce again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I left out the mushrooms and fresh parsley (personal preference) and the recipe was still fantastic. Easy and smells great while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Easy to make, very flavorful. My eight year old not a huge spaghetti fan had 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States