Mariu's Spaghetti with Meat Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Just started making my meat sauce like this. I too have always found spaghetti sauce to be very acidic and usually shied away from it as I suffered all night from it. But this sauce is excellent! I only use 1 can of beef consume and I add some ricotta to it before it's served. Very tasty indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTISCHOOR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe! I changed just a few things because of what I had on hand = left out the mint and used 3 cups beef broth and 1 8 oz tomato sauce. I also browned my ground beef, onions and garlic together and did the mushrooms and butter in a separate skillet. When the mushrooms were sauteed I added to the broth & tomoato sauce mixture and let it simmer a couple of hours. When I mixed everything together at the end I added the Romano cheese as well. The pasta ended up absorbing most of the juice and it was so yummy! I can't wait to make it for the kids - there won't be any left of this pot for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I LOVED this recipe! This is a keeper... I personally don't care for mushrooms so I omitted those and chose to use one 14.5 oz beef broth can and I used one 24 oz tomato sauce jar instead of the second beef broth can. I also used 1 tsp of garlic powder and 1/2 tsp of italian seasoning as a previous user did. My husband LOVED this recipe and so did I!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I used Bison Burger and took a chance and doubled the recipe so I could have some to freeze. I am so glad I did. I didn't have any mint on hand and I am the only family member who likes mushrooms so I left those things out. This sauce is different than anything I've ever had and it is DELICIOUS! I will make again and again. It might be the only spaghetti sauce I ever eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Great recipe! The only thing I omitted was the mint but it still tasted fantastic. This is the only spaghetti allowed in my house anymore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This sauce was wonderful! I will not buy jarred sauce again after making this. My husband (whose favorite meal is spaghetti) loved it. He liked the beefy-ness of it. I did add a can of drained diced tomatoes. I will add about a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar and will change the amount of sugar to 1 tablespoon next time I make it. Other than that...it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Amazingly delicious! My husband found this recipe and it has been a dinner staple ever since. Try adding some red pepper if you like spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Delicious lved the beefy flavor added extra onions and a little extra garlic and onion salt! A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe. I have been making spaghetti with meat sauce the same old way for years and wanted something new...so I tried this and I am so glad I did!! I will be making it this way from now on! Everyone thought it was great!! Made it pretty much exactly as written with the exception of the mushrooms and I didn't have any dried mint...looking forward to that addition next time around...thanks for a great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Browneyed gurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Made almost as directed except for the mint (I just didnt have any). It was very good the hubby loved it. Looks just like normal spaghetti with meat sauce but alot less acidic. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States