Mariu's Spaghetti with Meat Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This is really good, took some time in the kitchen but well worth it, the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARMED_TWICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I thought this was really good. It was a nice change from my typical bolognese recipe-it had a lighter taste due to the addition of the veggies! Very good-will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This recipe is definitely a main stay. I added a half a pound of Italian sausage along with the ground beef, omitted the dried mint, because I couldn't find any. Kid tested positive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
My husband says this is this best he's ever put in his mouth and its better than his mom's! That's amazing cuz can't no one beat his mom! (To hear him tell it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
The whole family loves this recipe, the beefy taste is a welcome change for spaghetti. AAA+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Loved having a beef style with no acidic tomato taste. simmering with the lid off for 2 hrs makes the sauce a perfect consistency. Family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
THE BEST! My family loves this sauce! I must make this once a week. My husband and kids tell me its the best sauce they've ever had. I make sure the hamburger is chopped up really well while I'm browning it. *-I've sworn off any other meat sauce-*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
AWESOME!!! My family wanted spaghetti tonight, but I dreaded the regular old tomato/marinara sauce. I am pregnant and could just hear the heartburn calling my name. I saw this recipe and made it according to instructions (no mushrooms though) and I am in love!!! It was great. The flavor was just right. Not too acidic. The kids liked it. Hubby liked it. I made a large batch and we are freezing the rest!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
We vacationed in Italy this summer, and had meat sauce that was wonderful and very different from the typical American version; much more meaty with tomato used more as a seasoning. This recipe fulfilled my hopes of being much more like a true Italian meat sauce. It was outstanding and my family loved it! Even my 2 pickiest kiddos who have flatly refused to eat spaghetti in the past gobbled it up. I doubled the recipe, seasoned the meat with some Emeril's essence, added more garlic than called for. Also added a can of tomato sauce in place of one of the cans of beef broth(3 cans beef broth, 1 can tomato sauce). This is our new spaghetti recipe; we absolutely love it! If you like a meaty sauce, you should definitely try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Wonderful and easy. Added an extra garlic clove and as no tomato paste was available added 2 cans of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States