Maritime Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was just so-so. I like my mom's recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Norton Morley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
As close to my Grandma's as I have been able to find. Very easy and I use a spring-form pan for easy serving. I've made it with both blueberries and strawberries, excellent warm with cream or cold for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Great recipe, I used butter instead of shortening for the cake. Also added brown sugar to the topping for more flavor. Served with lemon ice cream, so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dublin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made just as written except I baked it for 45 mins. Excellent recipe and just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this for a family dinner and everyone loved it! I just put a little whipped cream on top and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was very good this morning for breakfast. The cake part was light and fluffy. The only problem I had was that the cake was done and the topping was not. So the bottom of the cake was a little over done by the time that the top was done. This may have been my fault because I had to use frozen blueberries. It still tasted very good and I will try again next season when I have fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
A new family favorite!! We live in northern New Hampshire and had some nice fresh picked blueberries I wanted to do justice to. This was perfect. I plan to make another tomorrow :) .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I've rarely baked with blueberries, but this recipe might get me to change that. I made this exactly as described and it turned out just beautifully -- my husband and I finished the whole pan in less than three days. The texture is more like a coffeecake than a crisp or cobbler, and the leftovers (if there are any) reheat very well. I'll definitely make this again, probably for a holiday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Padawan60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Mine turned out soggy-ish. It still tasted good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Delicious. I added 1 additional cup of blueberries. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States