Maritime Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is so delicious, quick, and simple! It's a wonderful dessert or breakfast. Mine took a little longer to bake. I'm sure I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Easy & Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Followed the ingredients/directions as they are listed! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We loved this so much I ade it twice in the same week. The second time I made one and a half recipe and baked it in a 7 x 11 dish. The cake part isn't too sweet, but rich and moist and the crumb topping is just perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Delcious! I one and halfed (not double, lol) this recipe and baked it in a 13x9 casserole dish. It was very moist and flavorful and much better then the buckle I tried last year. It's very much like a blueberry muffin but the cake part is a little more cakey then a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Made this for my family last night, it was excellent. The only change I made was instead of a 1/3 cup of milk, I used almond milk. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
If there were six stars, that's what I'd give this recipe! Other than using butter instead of shortening, and adding about 1/2 cup more blueberries because I had them, I followed the recipe exactly, using a glass 9x9" baking dish. This is the most delicious blueberry dessert I've ever made! I topped my serving with a flourish of whipped light cream -- heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Oh No! Something went wrong and I'm the one who submitted the recipe. I made this for my family after picking a few cups of fresh berries and it was a disaster! My mom said it's due to the humidity we are facing (the temp here has been 29 but 44 with the humidex). I should have added less butter to the crumble mixture because it made everything a soggy mess. So please add a bit of butter at a time, just until the mixture holds together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrudyNH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This dessert was yummy and I would have given it 5 stars but I thought that the blueberries should have been mixed in with the brown sugar/cinnamon topping as to make the blueberries less "tart". I added 1/3 cup of sour cream (light) to the cake mixture to give it some added moistness and upped the cinnamon to 1 tsp. instead of 1/2 tsp. Thanks for the great dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Delicious. I added 1 additional cup of blueberries. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States