Maritime Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Oh No! Something went wrong and I'm the one who submitted the recipe. I made this for my family after picking a few cups of fresh berries and it was a disaster! My mom said it's due to the humidity we are facing (the temp here has been 29 but 44 with the humidex). I should have added less butter to the crumble mixture because it made everything a soggy mess. So please add a bit of butter at a time, just until the mixture holds together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrudyNH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is so delicious, quick, and simple! It's a wonderful dessert or breakfast. Mine took a little longer to bake. I'm sure I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was very good this morning for breakfast. The cake part was light and fluffy. The only problem I had was that the cake was done and the topping was not. So the bottom of the cake was a little over done by the time that the top was done. This may have been my fault because I had to use frozen blueberries. It still tasted very good and I will try again next season when I have fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Delcious! I one and halfed (not double, lol) this recipe and baked it in a 13x9 casserole dish. It was very moist and flavorful and much better then the buckle I tried last year. It's very much like a blueberry muffin but the cake part is a little more cakey then a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We loved this so much I ade it twice in the same week. The second time I made one and a half recipe and baked it in a 7 x 11 dish. The cake part isn't too sweet, but rich and moist and the crumb topping is just perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was just so-so. I like my mom's recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Norton Morley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Great recipe, I used butter instead of shortening for the cake. Also added brown sugar to the topping for more flavor. Served with lemon ice cream, so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dublin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Followed the ingredients/directions as they are listed! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Delicious. I added 1 additional cup of blueberries. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I just made this as written - it's amazing! Not too sweet and loaded with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States