Mari's Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This was a very easy and delicious recipe. I used all chicken broth, sauted onion, mushrooms and garlic first (before browning the chicken), and added a small can of chopped tomatoes w/ green chili (instead of the fresh tomato - mostly because I didn't have one). I also omitted the cheese. It was great without it. Everyone enjoyed the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
this was quick and easy and very tastey. I did add 1 more clove of garlic, some dried thyme and basil. I ran out of chicken broth so did have to use a little beef broth to equal one cup. Very low fat. It was done in a jiffy. I didn't have trouble with the toughness of the meat as other reviewers did, but I used the chicken breasts that come in 3# packages and there is water added so they were very tender. Just added salt and pepper to taste. Served over fettucine and didn't measure how much...just eyeballed. Very nice, light, and quick but very tastey. Served w/some baguette and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Just OK, but we used too much fettucini really (1 lb instead of 3/4 lb) which would have spread the sauce thinner. Should have pulled the extra cooked 1/4 out for the kids earlier. Family kept dumping the cheese on since it came out kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
This was turned out to be pretty good. I used mushrooms instead of peas,substituted onion powder for the onion, used a can of diced tomato seasoned w/ basil and oregano and used some leftover marinated chicken from the night before. I sauted the mushrooms, garlic and tomatoe and added the chicken in w/ wine and broth. I also thickened the sauce a bit w/ cornstarch and water and added more italian seasoning. Very tasty, good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Love this! It's quick and easy...I'll probably try broccoli instead of the peas, next time, as I'm not a huge fan of peas, but it was really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REENTHEQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This recipe was excellent - after a few modifications. I do believe the chicken turned out to be tough and a little flavourless. After that I decided to use prawns instead. It was great, they absorbed the sauce's flavour! I just used cooked frozen prawns. I also added extra tomotos, green onions, italian seasoning for extra flavour and thickened the sauce near the end My changes: -Rinse frozen cooked prawns in cold water to thaw slightly -Saute with garlic for about 1 - 2 minutes -Add sauce ingredients as instructed - Add 1 tsp. or more italian seasoning (however much you like) -Near the end of the cook time add small amounts of flour to thicken the sauce to desired consistency (otherwise I found it to be a little too watery) -complete directions as instructed I made this for guests and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
It was a very different from anything I've ever tasted. I didn't quite enjoy it though. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
This was just okay. I thought that the chicken pieces turned out WAY too tough - perhaps cooking them in the skillet and adding them to the sauce at the last minute with the tomatoes and green onions would solve that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
This dish tasted wonderful and was very easy to make! I didn't have any peas, so I substituted frozen broccoli florets which worked nicely with the other ingredients. Next time, I'll steam fresh broccoli and add it toward the end, to retain its crispness. This would also taste great with asparagus or zucchini. I will definitely make this again!!!! It will be great for company and looks pretty tossed in a big, colorful pasta bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States