Mari's Banana Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is defiantly the thing to do with over ripe bananas! So good and so moist family gobbled it up way faster than they do banana bread. We did add a vanilla glaze to sweeten it up for dessert. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Great cupcake recipe! I didn't have any buttermilk so I used sour milk - 1 tsp vinegar plus 3 tbsp milk. Stir to mix and leave on counter to thicken slightly. I added a splash of vanilla to cake batter because I love vanilla! Family loved them so I will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Was easy, simple to follow but boy was it bland. Nice banana flavor but aside from that no other spice to complement the banana. Moist and fluffy definitely sweet enough with 3/4 cup packed brown sugar and used sour cream when I didn't have buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made these as written but doubled the recipe to make more. Doubled I got 36 full size cupcakes. They are moist and light like a cake. Mine did not fall. I was looking for a banana cake cupcake similar to the double banana cake recipe from bon appetite and this was great. I'm frosting them with a peanut and chocolate frosting both from this website. Thanks for a great and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe is great! So soft and light. I would probably put more banana to add more of the flavour (my preference). Also, I tried putting shredded coconut just to experiment and turned out nice too. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe!! Next time I might try putting vanilla extract just as how other posters are recommending. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sajjie11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Hands down the best cupcakes I have ever had! My mother, daughter and I love baking homemade cupcakes and icing. We try a different flavor each time and these are the all around winner. The are light, moist and have a great banana flavor. We added chocolate chips and walnuts and frosted with a white chocolate buttercream frosting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Cut the recipe in half for just my husband and I, and it was great. They were light and fluffy and not dense like muffins. I made a light glaze to put on top of them and it gave them just enough sweetness. Easy and tasty late night snack when you want something sweet without a lot of hassle. Only change I made was to reduce the oil, for half a recipe from 6T to 4T and used two small bananas, as that is all we had and used 1/2 brown and white sugar for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Burns

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made these cupcakes last week but followed a reviewer's suggestion and added a box of instant banana cream pudding. It was the absolute best banana cupcake recipe I've ever had. So moist that my husband was eating them without icing. I made mini cupcakes instead of regular. Everyone raved about them. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
It's very fluffy and tasty but I think it's need vanilla or some cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The cupcakes turned out wonderful!! They were light and fluffy! Great flavor too. I followed the recipe exactly as written except that I didn't have buttermilk and substituted heavy cream(just because it was in my refrigerator). I made cream cheese frosting and iced some and left some plain. They all went. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States