Marinated Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
this was PHENOMENAL!!!! I just dumped all the ingredients in a big plastic bag and marinated the salmon 6 hours and it was SOOOO delicious!!! very fresh, rich tasting. I added the juice of 2 limes instead of lemon and added about 2 tsps of chili pepper. I used regular balsamic instead of white and it still all came out fabulous! I grilled mine in a pan and cooked the remaining marinade in a small sauce pan until it boiled and added a little cornstarch to thicken it- truly made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This dish is so delicious!!! I love salmon, and this is one of the best recipes. I have to say it is great broiled, but it is simply wonderful on the grill. I marinated the whole fillet with the skin and put it on some foil and it was great.***Update***I used some leftovers to make salmon patties & it was out of this world! Simply mix with seasoned bread crumbs, beaten egg, diced onion, green peppers, spices & brown in the skillet. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot060903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nome, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was good, I really enjoyed the cilantro flavor. We had it with grilled asparagus, grilled orange peppers, and some garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Best salmon I have ever eaten. The only changes I made were to omit the red pepper flakes and substitute white wine vinegar for the white balsamic (couldn't find it). Also, I cooked mine on the grill. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was an excellent flavor for Salmon! I followed exactly - my demise though was it was over cooked. I think the total cooking time is 10 min, but was unsure the way it was written. I cooked for 15...too much :( Still a great recipe though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesus loves You!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Oregon, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
YUM! This recipe is effortless and can be done within minutes. Great last minute fix! (though the suggested marinating time is ideal) Healthy and satisfying =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Great recipe. Tastes awsome on the grill. The only thing i left out was the cilantro and it was still delicious! I always use this marinade for salmon now when bbq'ing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
It was easy to make! and the dish was delicious! I added extra cilantro and green onions, used 1 tbsp red wine vinegar, and half the amount of white balsamic vinegar. I don't have a broiler, so I just baked the salmon uncovered on 450 for about 17 minutes. I marinated for only 2 hours and it still was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I recently got married and have been trying out new recipes on my husband, and he LOVED this one! He ate so much of it that when we went to the gym later on he felt sick. But never regretted eating the yummy salmon. It was very moist, flavorful, and easy to prepare. The only disappointing part about it was that it has to marinate for so long, because once you smell it you want to eat it right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Robertson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Really enjoyed this dish! It had a slight sweet flavor to it that was unique. I added feta cheese to the top of it after taking it out of the oven which I thought was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States