Marinated Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
YUM! This recipe is effortless and can be done within minutes. Great last minute fix! (though the suggested marinating time is ideal) Healthy and satisfying =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was good, I really enjoyed the cilantro flavor. We had it with grilled asparagus, grilled orange peppers, and some garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I recently got married and have been trying out new recipes on my husband, and he LOVED this one! He ate so much of it that when we went to the gym later on he felt sick. But never regretted eating the yummy salmon. It was very moist, flavorful, and easy to prepare. The only disappointing part about it was that it has to marinate for so long, because once you smell it you want to eat it right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Robertson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This dish is so delicious!!! I love salmon, and this is one of the best recipes. I have to say it is great broiled, but it is simply wonderful on the grill. I marinated the whole fillet with the skin and put it on some foil and it was great.***Update***I used some leftovers to make salmon patties & it was out of this world! Simply mix with seasoned bread crumbs, beaten egg, diced onion, green peppers, spices & brown in the skillet. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot060903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nome, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This recipe is one of my families favorites. It's simple and has tons of flavor. We were getting in a rut when it came to making salmon, but this was a pleasant surprise to the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Was just ok, flavour too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This was really easy and turned out great. The fish was moist and had great flavor! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
this was PHENOMENAL!!!! I just dumped all the ingredients in a big plastic bag and marinated the salmon 6 hours and it was SOOOO delicious!!! very fresh, rich tasting. I added the juice of 2 limes instead of lemon and added about 2 tsps of chili pepper. I used regular balsamic instead of white and it still all came out fabulous! I grilled mine in a pan and cooked the remaining marinade in a small sauce pan until it boiled and added a little cornstarch to thicken it- truly made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
very very good yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaGurlie73

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I mixed all the ingredients (did not do the rub step, just added to the marinade) and marinated the fish for 24 hours. I grilled instead of broiled. A keeper for sure. Would be great on tilapia or grouper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States