Marinated Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
very good recipe. easy and delicious. My boyfriend loves it, I used salmon steak instead of filet, broiled for 7 mintutes each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Hate to be a downer, but I wasn't thrilled with this recipe. Followed the recipe as written and found it to be a bit blah. However, my hubby and two year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Delicious! Very flavorful - not for those who enjoy bland foods. I loved the garlic and cilantro! Also, this was super easy as I did all the prep work beforehand. I served it with a tossed basil salad and warm french bread - the salmon is so seasoned and flavorful that I would go for more mild, basic side dishes. I made it for the three of us 20-something girls and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Excellent recipe! First time I ever made this I found out I was alergic to salmon, but my family and I love this recipe! So tastefull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
VERY GOOD. I WILL DEFINITELY MAKE AGAIN. THIS IS GOOD LEFT OVER THE NEXT DAY ON TOP OF A SALAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I love balsamic vinegar and this marinade tastes great. I marinated my salmon over night. Will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I mixed all the ingredients (did not do the rub step, just added to the marinade) and marinated the fish for 24 hours. I grilled instead of broiled. A keeper for sure. Would be great on tilapia or grouper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
very very good yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaGurlie73

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
this was PHENOMENAL!!!! I just dumped all the ingredients in a big plastic bag and marinated the salmon 6 hours and it was SOOOO delicious!!! very fresh, rich tasting. I added the juice of 2 limes instead of lemon and added about 2 tsps of chili pepper. I used regular balsamic instead of white and it still all came out fabulous! I grilled mine in a pan and cooked the remaining marinade in a small sauce pan until it boiled and added a little cornstarch to thicken it- truly made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This was really easy and turned out great. The fish was moist and had great flavor! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States