Marinated Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
this is a simple recipe. however, the flavor is dull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was an excellent flavor for Salmon! I followed exactly - my demise though was it was over cooked. I think the total cooking time is 10 min, but was unsure the way it was written. I cooked for 15...too much :( Still a great recipe though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesus loves You!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Oregon, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Best salmon I have ever eaten. The only changes I made were to omit the red pepper flakes and substitute white wine vinegar for the white balsamic (couldn't find it). Also, I cooked mine on the grill. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Great recipe. Tastes awsome on the grill. The only thing i left out was the cilantro and it was still delicious! I always use this marinade for salmon now when bbq'ing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
It was easy to make! and the dish was delicious! I added extra cilantro and green onions, used 1 tbsp red wine vinegar, and half the amount of white balsamic vinegar. I don't have a broiler, so I just baked the salmon uncovered on 450 for about 17 minutes. I marinated for only 2 hours and it still was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinNurse
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Agree with others who say "unique flavor." Even though i marinated for about 8 hours, it wasn't super strong. Will try reserved marinade for sauce next time - it turned out a little dry. Will make again, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This recipe is very good, it has a unique flavour. Like another user said, I used regular balsamic vinegar instead of white, only because I didn't have white at home. I also crushed some onion flakes instead of using onion powder. I used 2 tspn crushed chili pepper and omitted the green onions (didn't have any). I followed another user's advice and used the left over marinade as a sauce by boiling the marinade and adding a tspn of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I never liked salmon before this recipe. Most of the time I don’t have cilantro or green onions on hand so I don’t use them if I don’t, and it still turns out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Amazing. Do season first, and marinate after. All the flavours come thru. The cilantro is not overpowering and the red pepper flakes are perfect. Depending on the size of your fish, be careful how long you marinate. You don't want to cook it with the lemon. I grilled individual pieces with a fish rack that allows you to turn them all together. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States