Marinated Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was such a great marinade!! I made this with swordfish since my hubby & I are not really into salmon. It was absolutley delishes! It looked & tasted resturant good! This will definatley be a recipe I will me making often. And as one other reviewer mentioned the only bad thing about this was waiting for it to marinade cause its soo true as soon as you smell it you want to eat it!!! Great recipe thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Fabulous! The salmon had a nice light tanginess to it! I omitted the green onion and cilantro because I did not have any. I added ½ t. parsley, ½ t. basil, extra garlic, and used red balsamic vinegar instead of white. I scaled the recipe for two salmon fillets, but after making the marinade with the scaled amounts, I realized I wanted more marinade. While making the second batch of marinade I grabbed the wrong bottle and ended up adding malt vinegar instead of red wine vinegar! The recipe still came out great despite my mistake! I’ve never made the recipe before, so I’m not sure if the malt vinegar added to the taste or if I had enough red wine vinegar in the mix to counteract any negative taste the malt vinegar may have imparted! I will make it again, this time using the correct vinegar, and see which way I prefer! I wrapped each salmon fillet in aluminum foil and the fish came out incredibly moist. I served the dish with rice and an Italian vegetable mix. Incredibly easy and just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
this is a simple recipe. however, the flavor is dull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was an excellent flavor for Salmon! I followed exactly - my demise though was it was over cooked. I think the total cooking time is 10 min, but was unsure the way it was written. I cooked for 15...too much :( Still a great recipe though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesus loves You!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Oregon, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Best salmon I have ever eaten. The only changes I made were to omit the red pepper flakes and substitute white wine vinegar for the white balsamic (couldn't find it). Also, I cooked mine on the grill. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Great recipe. Tastes awsome on the grill. The only thing i left out was the cilantro and it was still delicious! I always use this marinade for salmon now when bbq'ing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
It was easy to make! and the dish was delicious! I added extra cilantro and green onions, used 1 tbsp red wine vinegar, and half the amount of white balsamic vinegar. I don't have a broiler, so I just baked the salmon uncovered on 450 for about 17 minutes. I marinated for only 2 hours and it still was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinNurse
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Agree with others who say "unique flavor." Even though i marinated for about 8 hours, it wasn't super strong. Will try reserved marinade for sauce next time - it turned out a little dry. Will make again, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This recipe is very good, it has a unique flavour. Like another user said, I used regular balsamic vinegar instead of white, only because I didn't have white at home. I also crushed some onion flakes instead of using onion powder. I used 2 tspn crushed chili pepper and omitted the green onions (didn't have any). I followed another user's advice and used the left over marinade as a sauce by boiling the marinade and adding a tspn of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I never liked salmon before this recipe. Most of the time I don’t have cilantro or green onions on hand so I don’t use them if I don’t, and it still turns out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States