Marinated Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was GREAT! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
The only changes I made to this were to use dark balsamic vinegar and I didn't use the green onions. I grilled this and since we're just learning how to grill it ended up dry and tasted mostly of smoke. I want to try this again because I believe it could be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Excellent flavor, I initially used regular aged balsamic vinegar. It tasted great, but I bought some of the white balsamic , and it is wonderful. This is the only way I do my salmon, I like the fresh taste of the marinade, I also reserve some for a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chris p.
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Fabulous! I changed the vinegar to plain balsemic as someone had suggested and also changed the red pepper flakes to cayenne pepper. I took out all onion. This is a really wonderful recipe to plank grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris p.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I used frozen salmon fillets, and the cooking time had to be extended a bit. Tasty dish! I left the green chunks from the marinade on the fillets and baked it along with the salmon. I ate it all, and my husband scraped it off & only ate the meat. Either way, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Very tasty marinade! However,i decided to pan sear the salmon rather than bake in the oven. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by january

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was pretty good - I would probably omit the sugar next time, or maybe just use a tsp or so of brown sugar or maybe even honey, as the salmon definitely had a sweetness that I didn't like. The white balsamic, garlic and cilantro flavors came across beautifully - mild but detectable - and the only other change I'll make next time is to up the spice factor, maybe use a chopped fresh chili or two so the oils permeate the marinade a bit more. Otherwise, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I'm only going to be repeating what others have said, but this recipe was absolutely DELICIOUS. My husband and I eat fish at least once a week, and this has been my favorite marinade so far. I was only able to marinade it for 15-20 minutes, but kept spooning the marinade over the fish as I was getting together the rest of the meal. I used honey instead of sugar, dried chives instead of the green onion and brushed just a little more marinade on when I turned the fish. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I would give this one 6 stars if I could! Delish! I only had 3 hours to marinate and it came out fine. I didn't add green onions because I didn't have them and I went heavy on the red pepper flakes, but other than that, I followed recipe exactly. I baked in the oven and broiled like the recipe said, but I will definitely try on the grill like other reviewers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Fantastic! We love fish and had tired of the same old salmon recipes. I followed the recipe(though I doubled it), and it was perfect! Just add to marinade before work and grill when you get home. Really simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States