Marinated Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I think the balsamic vinegar gave it a little funny taste- little on the sweet side?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
My husband used granulated garlic instead and increaseed the green onion then cooked it in grill non stick reynolds wrap. he said it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cloud2sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
this was awesomeeeee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is my first ever review but this recipe was so awesome I had to post something! I followed the recipe exactly except for using 1 tbl instead of 2 tbl of sugar. It was so moist, tender, and well seasoned!! Just perfect. Will definitely use this one again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Amazing! Best recipe I've found for salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was great except for the cook time for us. The marinade was wonderful and I even forgot to add the sugar. I followed the cook time as directed but pulled it out after 2 mins at 500. It was already well done at that point. Next time I would probably just check it after the initial cook time. We prefer our salmon med rare. Just watch the cook time according to preference. Served with steamed cauliflower tossed with harissa oil and cilantro and brown rice made with a little cumin. Next time I will try grilling it and maybe serve it with a moroccan carrot salad. Update: made this again and served it with the cucumber carrot salad also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is a difficult one to rate. I think if you "tweak" the amount of cilantro and red pepper to your taste, it would be a 5 star. With my family, as written, it was a 3-4, which means tasty. I followed the recipe but marinated in a plastic bag instead of baking dish. I also baked at 450 for 20 minutes rather than broiling since broiling causes major smoke with my stove :-( I boiled the marinade for my husband since he likes spicy. He loved the marinade poured over his salmon. It is worth a try, just tweak to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This salmon recipe is AMAMZING! I have never felt inclined to rate a recipe; however, I felt I needed to give it the 5 stars it deserves. My husband said this recipe is company worthy and wanted to know when I would be making it next. The kids loved it too! The combination of cilantro and red pepper flakes is perfect. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I really didn't like this. It was a little too sweet and lemony for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was a great recipe! I don't use sugar so I added honey instead and used regular Balsamic Vinegar instead White as I didn't have any. I marinated for about 4 hours and used Wild Salmon, I won't buy Farm Raised. Yummy! Give it a try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States