Marinated Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This wasn't bad, but I just don't know if the taste was for me. I felt like the marinade completely masked the taste of the salmon. It's not that it was bad, it was just very strong. I'm not sure if I would make again for that reason, but I'm keeping the recipe. I may make again with less marinade or less marinating time (I did overnight).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I was shocked (should not have been) at how good this was. The reviews are absolutely on point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muriel Mosley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made some changes due to items on hand and personal preference: 1 T garlic powder instead of fresh (I know, who runs out of garlic?!) 3 T fresh basil and one 1 T fresh parsley (chopped) instead of cilantro Doubled the green onions since I had some to get rid of. Marinated over night in a gallon ziploc bag, approx. 28 hours. Grilled on a cedar plank. It was fabulous. My picky partner who says "don't add anything to fish" raved about it. Thank you for the great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Bomb.com!! I marinated the salmon for about six hours and then pan seared it. Everyone loved it - said it was restaurant quality. Great recipe!! Oh, I didn't have 'white balsamic vinegar', so I just used the regular stuff and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenny Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I found this recipe too close to dinnertime, so I only marinated it for about an hour, but it was still extremely delicious and flavorful. I will definitely make this again and actually marinate it for the full time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is such a great recipe. I followed it exactly. It is different and delicious. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very good. Still enjoy the recipes with the brown sugar in the marinade but this was a nice lighter version. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by day_rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was quite good but I found the balsamic taste a little over powering. I did use regular balsamic instead of white...not sure if that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
It was good but very light in taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have white balsamic vinegar, so I substituted it with 1 tbs regular balsamic vinegar and 1 tbs white wine vinegar. I also used sushi grade salmon and cooked it so that it was slightly rare on the inside (I live in Japan, so the salmon is super fresh here). I served it with a side of guacamole, yellow rice, and broccoli florets. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelayna

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States