Marinated Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
It was easy to make! and the dish was delicious! I added extra cilantro and green onions, used 1 tbsp red wine vinegar, and half the amount of white balsamic vinegar. I don't have a broiler, so I just baked the salmon uncovered on 450 for about 17 minutes. I marinated for only 2 hours and it still was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinNurse
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Agree with others who say "unique flavor." Even though i marinated for about 8 hours, it wasn't super strong. Will try reserved marinade for sauce next time - it turned out a little dry. Will make again, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This recipe is very good, it has a unique flavour. Like another user said, I used regular balsamic vinegar instead of white, only because I didn't have white at home. I also crushed some onion flakes instead of using onion powder. I used 2 tspn crushed chili pepper and omitted the green onions (didn't have any). I followed another user's advice and used the left over marinade as a sauce by boiling the marinade and adding a tspn of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I never liked salmon before this recipe. Most of the time I don’t have cilantro or green onions on hand so I don’t use them if I don’t, and it still turns out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Amazing. Do season first, and marinate after. All the flavours come thru. The cilantro is not overpowering and the red pepper flakes are perfect. Depending on the size of your fish, be careful how long you marinate. You don't want to cook it with the lemon. I grilled individual pieces with a fish rack that allows you to turn them all together. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Really enjoyed this dish! It had a slight sweet flavor to it that was unique. I added feta cheese to the top of it after taking it out of the oven which I thought was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
The best salmon ever! We grilled ours on cedar paper that we found at the grocery store. The fish was just the right amount of spicy and the cooking time was right on. I will serve this to all my guests. Oh, be sure to use wild salmon- tastes much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
this recipe was absolutely fabulous. my six year old daughter even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
very good recipe. easy and delicious. My boyfriend loves it, I used salmon steak instead of filet, broiled for 7 mintutes each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States