Marinated Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Not bad, just not our preference. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
over cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Pretty tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was GREAT! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
The only changes I made to this were to use dark balsamic vinegar and I didn't use the green onions. I grilled this and since we're just learning how to grill it ended up dry and tasted mostly of smoke. I want to try this again because I believe it could be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Excellent flavor, I initially used regular aged balsamic vinegar. It tasted great, but I bought some of the white balsamic , and it is wonderful. This is the only way I do my salmon, I like the fresh taste of the marinade, I also reserve some for a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chris p.
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Fabulous! I changed the vinegar to plain balsemic as someone had suggested and also changed the red pepper flakes to cayenne pepper. I took out all onion. This is a really wonderful recipe to plank grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris p.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I used frozen salmon fillets, and the cooking time had to be extended a bit. Tasty dish! I left the green chunks from the marinade on the fillets and baked it along with the salmon. I ate it all, and my husband scraped it off & only ate the meat. Either way, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Very tasty marinade! However,i decided to pan sear the salmon rather than bake in the oven. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by january

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was pretty good - I would probably omit the sugar next time, or maybe just use a tsp or so of brown sugar or maybe even honey, as the salmon definitely had a sweetness that I didn't like. The white balsamic, garlic and cilantro flavors came across beautifully - mild but detectable - and the only other change I'll make next time is to up the spice factor, maybe use a chopped fresh chili or two so the oils permeate the marinade a bit more. Otherwise, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States