Marinated Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was a great recipe! I don't use sugar so I added honey instead and used regular Balsamic Vinegar instead White as I didn't have any. I marinated for about 4 hours and used Wild Salmon, I won't buy Farm Raised. Yummy! Give it a try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Loved this! I put the green onions, cilantro and garlic in the food processor before adding to the marinade. I replaced the red pepper flakes with paprika. While grilling on the BBQ I put the marinade in a saucepan and brought it to a low boil and then let it simmer for a few minutes. We lightly drizzled the marinade over the salmon to serve. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was great. It allowed the salmon flavor to shine through. Wonderful partner to the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
FREAKING AWESOME!!!! I am so gonna make this dish at least once every 2 weeks:-) Thank you:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Watt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Best Salmon Marinade i've ever tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was delicious! I substituted basil for the cilantro, and only marinated for about a half hour before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This recipe is really flavorful and light, however I am only giving 4 stars because if left in the marinade for too long (6 hours-overnight) the lemon can cook the fish and then it will be overcooked. I marinaded mine for 2-3 hours and the cilantro really came through!! I followed the recipe except used cayenne instead of pepper flakes cause I didn't have them. I also didn't have the green onions so I may have used more garlic. I could have used less vinegar, but it came out tasty! I also used double the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Not bad, just not our preference. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
over cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Pretty tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States