Marinated Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was a great recipe! I don't use sugar so I added honey instead and used regular Balsamic Vinegar instead White as I didn't have any. I marinated for about 4 hours and used Wild Salmon, I won't buy Farm Raised. Yummy! Give it a try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Loved this! I put the green onions, cilantro and garlic in the food processor before adding to the marinade. I replaced the red pepper flakes with paprika. While grilling on the BBQ I put the marinade in a saucepan and brought it to a low boil and then let it simmer for a few minutes. We lightly drizzled the marinade over the salmon to serve. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was great. It allowed the salmon flavor to shine through. Wonderful partner to the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
FREAKING AWESOME!!!! I am so gonna make this dish at least once every 2 weeks:-) Thank you:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Watt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Best Salmon Marinade i've ever tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was delicious! I substituted basil for the cilantro, and only marinated for about a half hour before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This recipe is really flavorful and light, however I am only giving 4 stars because if left in the marinade for too long (6 hours-overnight) the lemon can cook the fish and then it will be overcooked. I marinaded mine for 2-3 hours and the cilantro really came through!! I followed the recipe except used cayenne instead of pepper flakes cause I didn't have them. I also didn't have the green onions so I may have used more garlic. I could have used less vinegar, but it came out tasty! I also used double the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Not bad, just not our preference. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
over cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Pretty tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States