Marinated Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I was shocked (should not have been) at how good this was. The reviews are absolutely on point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muriel Mosley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made some changes due to items on hand and personal preference: 1 T garlic powder instead of fresh (I know, who runs out of garlic?!) 3 T fresh basil and one 1 T fresh parsley (chopped) instead of cilantro Doubled the green onions since I had some to get rid of. Marinated over night in a gallon ziploc bag, approx. 28 hours. Grilled on a cedar plank. It was fabulous. My picky partner who says "don't add anything to fish" raved about it. Thank you for the great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Bomb.com!! I marinated the salmon for about six hours and then pan seared it. Everyone loved it - said it was restaurant quality. Great recipe!! Oh, I didn't have 'white balsamic vinegar', so I just used the regular stuff and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lennywoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I found this recipe too close to dinnertime, so I only marinated it for about an hour, but it was still extremely delicious and flavorful. I will definitely make this again and actually marinate it for the full time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is such a great recipe. I followed it exactly. It is different and delicious. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very good. Still enjoy the recipes with the brown sugar in the marinade but this was a nice lighter version. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by day_rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was quite good but I found the balsamic taste a little over powering. I did use regular balsamic instead of white...not sure if that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
It was good but very light in taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have white balsamic vinegar, so I substituted it with 1 tbs regular balsamic vinegar and 1 tbs white wine vinegar. I also used sushi grade salmon and cooked it so that it was slightly rare on the inside (I live in Japan, so the salmon is super fresh here). I served it with a side of guacamole, yellow rice, and broccoli florets. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelayna
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I didn't care for this, it was too sweet and spicy, the rest of the flavors were overpowered by the sugar and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States