Marinated Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Really enjoyed this dish! It had a slight sweet flavor to it that was unique. I added feta cheese to the top of it after taking it out of the oven which I thought was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
The best salmon ever! We grilled ours on cedar paper that we found at the grocery store. The fish was just the right amount of spicy and the cooking time was right on. I will serve this to all my guests. Oh, be sure to use wild salmon- tastes much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
this recipe was absolutely fabulous. my six year old daughter even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
very good recipe. easy and delicious. My boyfriend loves it, I used salmon steak instead of filet, broiled for 7 mintutes each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Hate to be a downer, but I wasn't thrilled with this recipe. Followed the recipe as written and found it to be a bit blah. However, my hubby and two year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Delicious! Very flavorful - not for those who enjoy bland foods. I loved the garlic and cilantro! Also, this was super easy as I did all the prep work beforehand. I served it with a tossed basil salad and warm french bread - the salmon is so seasoned and flavorful that I would go for more mild, basic side dishes. I made it for the three of us 20-something girls and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Excellent recipe! First time I ever made this I found out I was alergic to salmon, but my family and I love this recipe! So tastefull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
VERY GOOD. I WILL DEFINITELY MAKE AGAIN. THIS IS GOOD LEFT OVER THE NEXT DAY ON TOP OF A SALAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I love balsamic vinegar and this marinade tastes great. I marinated my salmon over night. Will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I mixed all the ingredients (did not do the rub step, just added to the marinade) and marinated the fish for 24 hours. I grilled instead of broiled. A keeper for sure. Would be great on tilapia or grouper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States