Marinated Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I'm only going to be repeating what others have said, but this recipe was absolutely DELICIOUS. My husband and I eat fish at least once a week, and this has been my favorite marinade so far. I was only able to marinade it for 15-20 minutes, but kept spooning the marinade over the fish as I was getting together the rest of the meal. I used honey instead of sugar, dried chives instead of the green onion and brushed just a little more marinade on when I turned the fish. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I would give this one 6 stars if I could! Delish! I only had 3 hours to marinate and it came out fine. I didn't add green onions because I didn't have them and I went heavy on the red pepper flakes, but other than that, I followed recipe exactly. I baked in the oven and broiled like the recipe said, but I will definitely try on the grill like other reviewers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Fantastic! We love fish and had tired of the same old salmon recipes. I followed the recipe(though I doubled it), and it was perfect! Just add to marinade before work and grill when you get home. Really simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caitlynn
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Amazing! My family and I don't usually eat much fish, but we tried this recipe, and it was a hit. I marinated it overnight and cooked it in a skillet. So easy, and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Wonderful! I left out the cilantro and onion powder (I didn't have either handly) and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
The best! I've made this several times and refuse to make my salmon with any other marinade. Delicious flavors without over powering the salmon. I substitute parsley for cilantro because my husband is not a big fan but that is the only change I make. I recommend this marinade to all of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I'm generally not a huge fan of salmon but my husband made this recipe for me and it was awesome. All the flavors together are excellent. We've been making this over and over for the past year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I'm sorry to say I thought this was rather disappointing. My boyfriend said that you couldn't even taste the marinade; it just tasted like salmon. It didn't have a very appealing presentation either. It wasn't bad just...not at all worth marinating for so long. I've had much, much better salmon minus all the prep time and marinating. Thank you anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was such a great marinade!! I made this with swordfish since my hubby & I are not really into salmon. It was absolutley delishes! It looked & tasted resturant good! This will definatley be a recipe I will me making often. And as one other reviewer mentioned the only bad thing about this was waiting for it to marinade cause its soo true as soon as you smell it you want to eat it!!! Great recipe thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Fabulous! The salmon had a nice light tanginess to it! I omitted the green onion and cilantro because I did not have any. I added ½ t. parsley, ½ t. basil, extra garlic, and used red balsamic vinegar instead of white. I scaled the recipe for two salmon fillets, but after making the marinade with the scaled amounts, I realized I wanted more marinade. While making the second batch of marinade I grabbed the wrong bottle and ended up adding malt vinegar instead of red wine vinegar! The recipe still came out great despite my mistake! I’ve never made the recipe before, so I’m not sure if the malt vinegar added to the taste or if I had enough red wine vinegar in the mix to counteract any negative taste the malt vinegar may have imparted! I will make it again, this time using the correct vinegar, and see which way I prefer! I wrapped each salmon fillet in aluminum foil and the fish came out incredibly moist. I served the dish with rice and an Italian vegetable mix. Incredibly easy and just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States