Marinated Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was GREAT! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
The only changes I made to this were to use dark balsamic vinegar and I didn't use the green onions. I grilled this and since we're just learning how to grill it ended up dry and tasted mostly of smoke. I want to try this again because I believe it could be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Excellent flavor, I initially used regular aged balsamic vinegar. It tasted great, but I bought some of the white balsamic , and it is wonderful. This is the only way I do my salmon, I like the fresh taste of the marinade, I also reserve some for a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chris p.
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Fabulous! I changed the vinegar to plain balsemic as someone had suggested and also changed the red pepper flakes to cayenne pepper. I took out all onion. This is a really wonderful recipe to plank grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris p.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I used frozen salmon fillets, and the cooking time had to be extended a bit. Tasty dish! I left the green chunks from the marinade on the fillets and baked it along with the salmon. I ate it all, and my husband scraped it off & only ate the meat. Either way, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Very tasty marinade! However,i decided to pan sear the salmon rather than bake in the oven. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by january

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was pretty good - I would probably omit the sugar next time, or maybe just use a tsp or so of brown sugar or maybe even honey, as the salmon definitely had a sweetness that I didn't like. The white balsamic, garlic and cilantro flavors came across beautifully - mild but detectable - and the only other change I'll make next time is to up the spice factor, maybe use a chopped fresh chili or two so the oils permeate the marinade a bit more. Otherwise, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I'm only going to be repeating what others have said, but this recipe was absolutely DELICIOUS. My husband and I eat fish at least once a week, and this has been my favorite marinade so far. I was only able to marinade it for 15-20 minutes, but kept spooning the marinade over the fish as I was getting together the rest of the meal. I used honey instead of sugar, dried chives instead of the green onion and brushed just a little more marinade on when I turned the fish. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I would give this one 6 stars if I could! Delish! I only had 3 hours to marinate and it came out fine. I didn't add green onions because I didn't have them and I went heavy on the red pepper flakes, but other than that, I followed recipe exactly. I baked in the oven and broiled like the recipe said, but I will definitely try on the grill like other reviewers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Fantastic! We love fish and had tired of the same old salmon recipes. I followed the recipe(though I doubled it), and it was perfect! Just add to marinade before work and grill when you get home. Really simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States