Marinated Venison Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I used a different marinade... basic Italian dressing and minced onions and put it in the fridge over night. Then cooked it up the next day. It was so delish my five year old daughter (who didn't know what it was) kept popping them in her mouth after they got done cooking. Stuck the few left overs in the fridge and ate them over salad today, even better. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Thanks Angie! I made this recipe tonight; it was my first time making venison--though I've had it before--and it was meat from my fiance's first deer! This was a very good recipe and I recommend it. Venison by nature can be dry and chewy, but with the marinade the meat was tender and I made a little sauce with the pan remnants to keep it juicy. My fiance said he had never had venison so good, and it's a great change from the usual venison casserole everyone seems to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I threw in some chopped onion and garlic with the beer and w. sauce. I did not coat the meat, just grilled it. I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
My husband and three young boys were thrilled with this receipe. The dredging made the meat taste great, but my boys liked the plain meat best (with A1 sauce). The meat didn't taste gamey and was tender enough to cut with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I love venison, because it is so low in fat, and this marinade was excellent. I also tried the marinade on chicken and pork. It was killer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Really liked this recipe. Served over egg noodles. No gamey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaylaJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Ease, appearance, and versatility alone make this recipe a five star only to be outdone by it's FLAVOR. Angie thanks for sharing !! Family loves it. I had to take some to work to share as well. The recipe is working it's way around the hunters there to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
EXCELLENT! Also good on cheaper cuts of meat if you are on a budget. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Excellent dish the whole family will enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States