Marinated Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2000
I loved this one. I really like cucumbers and vinegar and this one is tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
It's O.K. but not great. Just an average salad - I didn't think it was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is a really good recipe. The longer the dressing sits, the better it gets. I also replaced the sugar with splenda to reduce the calories. I also didn't have cucumbers, but I did have a green bell pepper, so I used that and sliced it nice and thin. For a bit more crunch, I added chopped walnuts and halved grapes. They worked very well with the dressing and the vegetables. Overall, this was a really nice, simple salad that would work in almost any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jefferson, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
My husband I loved the sweet vinegar dressing. The kids did not. Best part is that it did not need time to marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This is a fantastic dressing recipe. It has a delicious balance of tangy & sweet. I only had time to marinate mine for about an hour but it still tasted great. I used cucumber, red bellpepper and carrots. But this would be great with any of your favorite veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
nd lmarinated for about an hour. EXCELLENR thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
We grow cucumbers and always seem to have more than we know what to do with. This is a great recipe! I carried it to work and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I really liked this salad. It was a bit sweet, which surprised me--I guess I forgot about the amount of sugar and was thinking of the vinegar! I'd cut some of the sugar next time. We don't eat raw onions, so I left them out, although I did add some dried minced onion to the dressing for the onion flavor. I also didn't have carrots, but I'll try it with carrots next time. It isn't to vinegar-y (at least I don't think so!). I did halve the salad just so we could try it. We had a tiny bit leftover, but it was almost the perfect amount for the two of us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
A delcicious and easy to make salad! I used a bit less sugar than the recipe called for, and it was perfect. I've actually been having cravings for it! I now have the perfect dish for upcoming summer BBQ's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hellonheels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made this for my daughter's Thanksgiving Feast. I liked it, but my cucumber and vinegar loving 8 yr. old did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States