Marinated Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Excellent Recipe. I'm not a fan of raw onions, but with the dressing, it was great! Because I have diabetics in the house, I substituted half of the sugar for sweetener. If you aren't a vinegar fan, it would be good with only 1/2 the dressing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!! I do not like carrots so I substituted tomatoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Broke out the mandoline for this one. Zip, zip, done. Could not have been any easier. I lessened the sugar amount by 1/4C and the dressing was perfecto -- veg stayed nice and crisp for 2 days in the fridge. *tip* slightly warm the vinegar in microwave prior to blending the dressing to better incorporate the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is excellent! Served it to a bunch of guys and was surprised to get requests for the recipe from a few!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
My family loves this salad. Its a great addition to any meal. I love taking it to work ralated functions and family gatherings. So easy to prepare the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Specht

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was Great One of the best Veggie Salads I have had in along time..B/f Loved it too..Thanks will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is my favorite cucumber salad I've tried from this site. I did adjust the types of veggies based on what I had (cucumbers, onions, yellow bell pepper, carrots) & I subbed Splenda for the sugar (and reduced it, because Splenda is sweeter than sugar, even though the bag tells you to switch out cup for cup). I wish I'd had the celery, and I'll definitely continue to use bell peppers in this when they're available as the sweetness of the bell pepper made a wonderful contrast with the vinegar dressing. The only thing I'd change for next time is to add a little bit of water, maybe 1/8th cup, because I do like mine a bit more watery and less pungent (though my husband prefers it like this!) Thanks so much for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made this for my daughter's Thanksgiving Feast. I liked it, but my cucumber and vinegar loving 8 yr. old did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
A delcicious and easy to make salad! I used a bit less sugar than the recipe called for, and it was perfect. I've actually been having cravings for it! I now have the perfect dish for upcoming summer BBQ's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hellonheels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I really liked this salad. It was a bit sweet, which surprised me--I guess I forgot about the amount of sugar and was thinking of the vinegar! I'd cut some of the sugar next time. We don't eat raw onions, so I left them out, although I did add some dried minced onion to the dressing for the onion flavor. I also didn't have carrots, but I'll try it with carrots next time. It isn't to vinegar-y (at least I don't think so!). I did halve the salad just so we could try it. We had a tiny bit leftover, but it was almost the perfect amount for the two of us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States