Marinated Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
It's O.K. but not great. Just an average salad - I didn't think it was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is a really good recipe. The longer the dressing sits, the better it gets. I also replaced the sugar with splenda to reduce the calories. I also didn't have cucumbers, but I did have a green bell pepper, so I used that and sliced it nice and thin. For a bit more crunch, I added chopped walnuts and halved grapes. They worked very well with the dressing and the vegetables. Overall, this was a really nice, simple salad that would work in almost any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jefferson, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was Great One of the best Veggie Salads I have had in along time..B/f Loved it too..Thanks will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Broke out the mandoline for this one. Zip, zip, done. Could not have been any easier. I lessened the sugar amount by 1/4C and the dressing was perfecto -- veg stayed nice and crisp for 2 days in the fridge. *tip* slightly warm the vinegar in microwave prior to blending the dressing to better incorporate the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is excellent! Served it to a bunch of guys and was surprised to get requests for the recipe from a few!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I really liked this salad. It was a bit sweet, which surprised me--I guess I forgot about the amount of sugar and was thinking of the vinegar! I'd cut some of the sugar next time. We don't eat raw onions, so I left them out, although I did add some dried minced onion to the dressing for the onion flavor. I also didn't have carrots, but I'll try it with carrots next time. It isn't to vinegar-y (at least I don't think so!). I did halve the salad just so we could try it. We had a tiny bit leftover, but it was almost the perfect amount for the two of us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
We grow cucumbers and always seem to have more than we know what to do with. This is a great recipe! I carried it to work and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!! I do not like carrots so I substituted tomatoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2000
I loved this one. I really like cucumbers and vinegar and this one is tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Excellent Recipe. I'm not a fan of raw onions, but with the dressing, it was great! Because I have diabetics in the house, I substituted half of the sugar for sweetener. If you aren't a vinegar fan, it would be good with only 1/2 the dressing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States