Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Awesome recipe! I slow-cooked mine in the crock pot and the turkey breast just fell apart. It was more like pulled-turkey! I threw in some little red potatoes and had an instant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Paradise, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Deee-lish! I used dried basil instead of fresh and red wine vinegar instead of lemon juice. I cooked a 3 lb breast in the oven at 425 for 15 minutes, then reduced the heat to 375 and cooked for about 90 minutes (until the thermometer read 180). My husband was skeptical, because he doesn't like the traditional turkey done at Thanksgiving but he couldn't get enough of this. And, my one year old daughter was shoveling it in. She's a picky eater, so you know it's good if she approves. We will definitely be eating this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I had never cooked a turkey breast before and was not sure what to do, this recipe quickly gave the answer. I am not a big fan of cloves so I replaced with 1/2 tsp of cinnamon in the rub, what a fantastic flavour. A huge hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Excellent! Very easy and quick! Great flavor. I broiled mine in the oven, 375 degrees for about 30 minutes, until the meat thermometer was 168. Boy I can't wait to try this on the grill. Thank you so much for a great turkey recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEGOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This was the first recipe I found for grilled turkey breast and it is "excellent". I have made turkey breast many different ways but this was so tender and tasty; that I may never make it any other way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I've made this recipe a couple of times it became a staple since last year's Thanksgiving, since my family is only a family of two I don't want to make a whole turkey, I made in in the regular oven, first put it to broil for 10 minutes each side and after let it cook for 45 minutes at 400 degrees, it turned out juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
My husband and son decided they didn't want to eat, but I went ahead and made this anyways since I had marinated it. I added more lemon juice and brown sugar and cooked it for about 40 minutes on the grill at medium....marinating it every five minutes or so. It came out perfect. My two pound turkey breast was GONE!!! They couldn't get enough! I can't wait to make it again and this time, I will save more of the marinade, heating it to make a sauce. It was great!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cockeysville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
I've made this a couple of times & we really enjoy the flavor blend. I have used dried basil rather than fresh, skipped the cloves, marinated overnight, then cooked in slow cooker. Nice combination of flavors for sure!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This marinade was absolutely delicious. I will definately use this as my number one marinade. I will probably try it with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Never prepared turkey other than on Thanksgiving & this was truly amazing. Looking for side dishes? Try the Squash/Onion/Pecan recipe. Or the Cranberry Rice and/or Canned Cranberry with Toasted Cinnamon Pecans recipes! I believe it may satisfy ANY pallet! Footnote: try to marinate it as long as possible. I could only marinate for about an hour, yet can only imagine what its like marinated for a few more! (BTW- If you cant "grill" it, preheat oven to 350 F. Place a frying pan on med-hi, pour marinade and meat in pan and cook for about 5 minutes each side to "sear". Pour remaining marinade and the breast/cutlets in a shallow baking dish & cover with foil. Bake for about 20-30 minutes. So tender AND juicy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rel.hearts.food

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States