Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
FINALLY a delicious marinade! I, however, didn't have turkey breast available and had to use split chicken breasts instead. And, the weather looked threatening, so into the oven it went as per someone's suggestion of 375 degrees. I baked until the internal read 175 degrees and broiled it until golden brown. I used the pan juices to make a gravy, which was equally as good. I can't wait to use it on chicken or turkey for the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: New Hamburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Very good marinade. Looking forward to trying it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Chrishel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This turned out so tender and so good! My mom served it for a luncheon and everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
i found this odd, but might try with a diffrent meat since we use the grill alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Forget-Me-Not

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I got a turkey breast from my work for Thanksgiving and I wanted to do something interesting and flavorful instead of the same old boring bird. This recipe was great!!! The turkey still tastes like turkey, but with a great kick! Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this with turkey breast cutlets. I did not have whole cloves of garlis so I just added 1/4 tsp. of minced garlic. Also, I followed someone elses suggestion for baking at 375 for 30 minutes. Flipped half way through cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! I used dried basil, turkey cutlets, no cloves, olive oil instead of vegetable, and sprinkled cinnamon over cutlets as recommended in another review and let them marinade in a covered dish in the frig for close to 8 hours. I put foil sprayed with non-stick cooking spray on grill grate and grilled cutlets for approx 5 min per side as they were not very thick. Everyone from my almost 3 yr old granddaughter to my picky "meat and potatoes only" husband inhaled these. I know I will make these again and will probably try with chicken breasts one day. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Very nice! Cooked until 170 degrees on a George Foreman and it turned out tender and juicy. Used the same amount of marinade for only a 1 1/4 pound turkey breast, so I kept the marinade and reduced it, making a glaze for the finished product. Had no cloves, so I used both cinnamon and ginger, and the effect was pretty good! Very unusual combo of ingredients made for a really nice flavour. Husband loved it, son-who-doesn't-like-soy-sauce said "it's okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Does Sallad

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
My family didn't care for the flavor of this recipe. It wasn't terrible but a little overpowering for our tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Turned out great. The husband actually thought it was boneless pork chops instead of turkey cutlets. The only thing I switched out was cinnamon instead of cloves - I didn't have any. Still turned out very tasty. Since I had sliced turkey cutlets instead of 2 large breasts, I didn't rub the seasoning on - just combined everthing in a bowl and threw in the turkey. Grilled on a George Foreman and the marinade turned a really nice brown with grill marks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States