Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Good recipe with a lot of flavor. A nice change from grilled chicken or hamburgers. I served it with couscous and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I used olive oil instead of veg oil....and marinated for 24 hours....very tasty and delicious! Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
very delicious marinade, great flavor, but a bit on the salty side. I cut the soy sauce down by about half and that takes care of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Very good. I marinated mine for about 18 hours. I was using wild turkey so I wanted to let the marinade sink in a little more. I doubled the brown sugar and garlic, but turned out very flavorful and even my wife (not into wild game at all) took a bite and said it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Simple marinade to make, yet incredibly tasty and juicy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was a very easy mix. I actually just mixed all the ingredients together, without doing the rub on the meat or putting the cloves in the meat, and liked it better than when I followed the recipe as is the first time. Still great flavors including the clove
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
not good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DadLuvs2Cook
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Excellent!! My wife & I recently made this recipe & we loved it... The only thing we did differently was insert garlic cloves into the turkey instead of just regular cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DadLuvs2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
The combination of flavors in this is incredible. Since our grill was covered in ice and snow, we used the advice of a few others and "broiled" it and then baked it.. This didn't work out so well for the amount of turkey we had. It was juicy inside but verrrry dry inside. I cooked just two turkey breasts (about 1/2 pound each). Making it again tonight, and we will not broil. Slow cooker or just baking it is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StBernardMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Awesome! I just put all the ingredients in my ceramic dutch oven, rubbed it over the turkey breast and set it in the fridge for a few hours until I was ready to cook it. Cooked it at 375 for about an hour and a half. It was easy and delicious. I will be adding this to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States