Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was fantastic. Didn't have a grill so I seared the marinated breasts in a frying pan, 4-5 min. per side, then placed skin side up in a shallow baking dish. 350 degrees for about 60-75 minute. I also doubled the marinade and added it to the baking dish so I could baste and have some to spoon over the finished product. Unbelievable, moist and juicy. Got rave reviews from the in-laws too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this scaled down for 2 turkey legs and it was absolutely fantastic. I just threw all ingredients together (did not do dry ingredients as a rub just mixed wet with dry) and let them marinate for 24 hours. I used whole cloves but again just tossed 'em in with the oil & lemon juice. Other than that I did it exactly as recipe states and it was incredible. Best poultry marinade I've had in a long time. I roasted the legs in the oven but can't WAIT to try it in a charcoal grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This marinade is just like the one I use all summer on any grilling meat. I cut up chicken to finger size pieces and grill. Incredible taste. Sooo easy and tastes wonderful. Good on beef too. Just marinade longer. My go to marinade for grilling anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gmalovesyou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Smithfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Turned out super moist. Never cooked a chunk of turkey before, turns out this method is idiot proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthfergie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Really easy and good. Used dried basil (no fresh) and just sprinkled the spices (used garlic powder) over the turkey, marinated and baked at 350 until 170 degrees. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Had this recipe on board our boat over Canadian Thanksgiving and cooked the turkey on the grill. Without exaggerating, everyone wanted seconds; so much so there were no leftovers. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Wow, this was great! I cooked it in my crockpot as one other cook suggested. I just added some water if the liquid got low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Wow, wow, wow!!! All I can say is WOW!! This was awesome. I made it on the BBQ and I was pleasantly surprised by how moist it was. Everyone loved it, no leftovers remained. Will be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used cloves and cinnamon, red wine vinegar, lots of garlic, and basil and thyme-fresh from the garden. I doubled the marinade recipe and marinaded for 8 hours. This was fabulous--we cooked on the rotisserie on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States