Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I liked this recipe but suggest that if grilling the breast be rolled and tied. Otherwise the thin side of a breast will cook faster than thet thick side. When doing this again I would triple the marinade and save it. I would reduce it by a third with a little bit of freshly grated ginger and some orange zest. Then I would thicken it with about a teaspoon of corn starch dissolved in about 1/4 cup of chicken broth. Finally, be sure to let the breast rest for about 5 minutes after taking it off of the grill. It will be sweeter and juicier this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This marinade is very good. I actually left out the brown sugar because I didn't have any on hand and it was still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
lovely recipe my boyfriend loved it!i did it in the oven with some red peppers and mushrooms and left the marinade in the casserole dish covered it with tin foil then last ten mins took it off.very tasty i served it with boiled white rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I have made this several times, the first time I didn't add all the cloves because I'm not a huge clove lover. I found that it really did NEED ALL THE CLOVES. When I take this to a tailgate I always take the recipe because people ask for it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wood River, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crete, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was great! I added just a touch of Woreshire(SP)sauce. I think I added more garlic also to the recipe, I love garlic though. I do recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Tried several times & have decided to just eliminate it from my recipe box. The flavor was ok, but either the weather didn't co-operate so we could grill or I didn't have the right type of turkey breast. This last itme we baked it & it was ok, but I think I'll just forget this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Never prepared turkey other than on Thanksgiving & this was truly amazing. Looking for side dishes? Try the Squash/Onion/Pecan recipe. Or the Cranberry Rice and/or Canned Cranberry with Toasted Cinnamon Pecans recipes! I believe it may satisfy ANY pallet! Footnote: try to marinate it as long as possible. I could only marinate for about an hour, yet can only imagine what its like marinated for a few more! (BTW- If you cant "grill" it, preheat oven to 350 F. Place a frying pan on med-hi, pour marinade and meat in pan and cook for about 5 minutes each side to "sear". Pour remaining marinade and the breast/cutlets in a shallow baking dish & cover with foil. Bake for about 20-30 minutes. So tender AND juicy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rel.hearts.food

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I made this for dinner earlier in the week. I did not change a thing and it was absolutely incredible. MAKE SURE YOU GET BONELESS AS DIRECTED. I purchased what I thought was boneless, and I was unpleasantly surprised when I was preparing the marinade and realized it had a bone. It really made it cook unevenly. The ends were done and the middle was still completely pink. I sliced it until I found pink and then put it back on the grill. It still gets 5 stars because that was my silly mistake. Everyone should try this, it's a nice change to have turkey when it's not Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
My husband & I both loved this recipe-- It was very tasty & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLPST46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Horton
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Excellent! I used turkey cutlets (which were 99% fat free) and did not stuff them with the cloves of garlic. I only added the minced garlic to the marinade. My finace grilled them and they were perfect. See the photo that I took. The marinade carmelizes on the turkey and is just delicious. Thanks for the recipe! It's definitely a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States