Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jen
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was amazing! I subtracted the clove but kept the rest the same. Big hit in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Really good marinade. I used boneless, skinless turkey breasts and baked them @ 350F for about 35 minutes. They came out super juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious. I also use this for turkey breast medallions and it comes out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
It was actually an accident that I had to use this recipe! I got a Perdue 3 lb turkey breast roast and unwrapped it. You are not supposed to take the foil off, because it actually will unravel! So, I decided to marinate and grill it. BEST TURKEY I EVER MADE! I do Christmas dinner every year, and I will definitely use this again! I received so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I will never cook turkey traditionally again! This is the best recipe for holiday turkey EVER. I marinated the turkey breast overnight and cooked it in the crockpot in the morning. I didn't use cloves because I don't like them, and I still put butter slices under the skin because some habits are hard to break. Cooking in the crockpot? It was so easy! No babysitting for hours, no worrying if it was undercooked or overcooked, no worrying about when to get the sides started so everything finished at once. And the flavor? SPECTACULAR! The soy sauce acts as the brine, and the seasonings flavor the meat all the way through. The turkey comes out moist, flavorful, perfectly done. Mine even browned, but that might be because I used a cast aluminum crock, not a ceramic one. Cooking the turkey via crockpot inspired me to keep the mashed potatoes, gravy, and stuffing heating in their own crocks, which freed up the oven (and my sanity) for everything else that needed to get done. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyfromIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I am going to marinate a whole Turkey breast starting today and will be putting it in my infrared deep fat fryer (all the great sealed in flavor of deep fat fried Turkey without the oil and danger, best device invented!!) on Friday for a Wild Women with Wine party I am hosting at my house. I will come back and let you know how it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was very good! Next time I think I will either reduce or eliminate the use of the cloves. They were a bit overpowering for our tastes, but the turkey was otherwise very flavorful and moist. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
We marinated this overnight and packed it for a camping trip. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Made this tonight and it turned out just like the picture looked. I omitted the cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was fantastic. Didn't have a grill so I seared the marinated breasts in a frying pan, 4-5 min. per side, then placed skin side up in a shallow baking dish. 350 degrees for about 60-75 minute. I also doubled the marinade and added it to the baking dish so I could baste and have some to spoon over the finished product. Unbelievable, moist and juicy. Got rave reviews from the in-laws too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States