Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Forgot the cloves and this turned out awesome! Used turkey tenderloins that were pretty large. Put the rub on and placed in the marinade early in the morning and grilled this evening to rave reviews from everyone. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This recipe really dressed up what my family usually considers a boring meat. I did not add anything to the ingredients. I did cut the turkey breast into smaller pieces so that I could grill it on my George Foreman Grill. They looked great and tasted just as good! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
very tender and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was awesome. I put the marinated breast into the freezer until the weekend. Let it thaw in the refrigerator for a day. Great taste and really juicy. This will be in our regular dinner rotation from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I left out the cloves with no substitutions and it was fabulous. Marinated it overnight and grilled it for 30 minutes. My son who hates turkey, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Excellent. Did it in the oven and it came out fabulously. Will try it on the grill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I'm probably one of the few people who is giving this a low rating, but it's only because the flavor of the cloves came through so much and for me that just ruined it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I really tweaked this recipe, actually merged it with the recipe on this site for breaded turkey breasts because I don't have a grill and didn't want to use the oven since it was occupied with scalloped potatoes... the marinade is great, could really taste that the marinade had permeated the meat and was not overpowering at all, but nicely and delicately flavored. Not at all dry either...I marinated the breasts for about 6 hours in the fridge, then coated them with egg and dipped them in bread crumbs with a dash of garlic powder and pepper. Fried them lightly in just a smidge of oil on the stovetop... boyfriend said it tasted and looked like it came from a restaurant... and he was hesitant about turkey because I guess here in France it is considered a low grade version of chicken and nobody eats it... tasted like chicken actually... he didnt like the cloves, so next time I will omit them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
the overall thing was good, i felt it to be a little dry, but i think i messed something up as im not a skilled cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States