Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I tried this recipe, and maybe it was because I didn't marinate for very long, but the flavor did nothing for me, I was really disappointed. I cooked it in the oven and it came out juicy and cooked perfect but the flavor just wasn't anything special. Maybe I will try again but not for a while. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Wonderful! I left out the cloves and roasted it in the oven instead of cooking it on the grill. I marinated it overnight. It came out moist and delicious! I will definitely be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was EXCELLENT! I ended up merinading the breast for 2 days (life happens!) before grilling it. I basted it as it grilled. It was a hit with the whole family and now replaces turkey from the deli! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Wow--crazy delicious. I used breast tenderloin turkey which is a great lean cut. I substituted peppercorns for the cloves (both for taste and convenience), maple syrup for the brown sugar (because I was out of sugar) and red wine vinegar for the lemon, as another reviewer suggested. I marinated the turkey for only 2 hours and baked it instead of grilling, right in the dish they marinated in, on about 375, turning once or twice and cooking til a tiny bit brown on the outside and no longer pink in the middle. My husband and I had it the first night as a main dish with a salad, the next day for lunch on a turkey and swiss sandwich, and the day after that on turkey wraps (lettuce, cheese, ranch, tortillas). You'd think I'd be turkey'ed out, but I could eat it again today if there was any left...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Disappointed after reading the glowing reviews...I found it too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These weren't amazing, but they were easy to make and good enough. As another reviewer advised, I broiled it for 10 min on each side before baking it at 400 for about 45 minutes. Also, I opted out of the cloves since my family's not a huge fan of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very, very tasty! I had never grilled a turkey breast before, but this recipe was easy and enjoyed by all. My only comment is to watch the turkey on the grill closely - I put it on a hot fire, lid down as directed, and when I went to turn it, it had burned on the bottom. I cooked the other side over indirect heat and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Few changes: I made this with chicken breasts; chopped garlic cloves and threw them in with the marinade; also skipped step of rubbing the breast with salt and basil, just threw them in the marinade as well. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was so moist and flavorful! Everyone loved it! Followed directions exactly--will probably leave cloves out next time. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Forgot the cloves and this turned out awesome! Used turkey tenderloins that were pretty large. Put the rub on and placed in the marinade early in the morning and grilled this evening to rave reviews from everyone. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States