Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I used olive oil instead of veg oil....and marinated for 24 hours....very tasty and delicious! Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
very delicious marinade, great flavor, but a bit on the salty side. I cut the soy sauce down by about half and that takes care of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Very good. I marinated mine for about 18 hours. I was using wild turkey so I wanted to let the marinade sink in a little more. I doubled the brown sugar and garlic, but turned out very flavorful and even my wife (not into wild game at all) took a bite and said it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Simple marinade to make, yet incredibly tasty and juicy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was a very easy mix. I actually just mixed all the ingredients together, without doing the rub on the meat or putting the cloves in the meat, and liked it better than when I followed the recipe as is the first time. Still great flavors including the clove
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
not good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DadLuvs2Cook
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Excellent!! My wife & I recently made this recipe & we loved it... The only thing we did differently was insert garlic cloves into the turkey instead of just regular cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DadLuvs2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
The combination of flavors in this is incredible. Since our grill was covered in ice and snow, we used the advice of a few others and "broiled" it and then baked it.. This didn't work out so well for the amount of turkey we had. It was juicy inside but verrrry dry inside. I cooked just two turkey breasts (about 1/2 pound each). Making it again tonight, and we will not broil. Slow cooker or just baking it is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StBernardMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Awesome! I just put all the ingredients in my ceramic dutch oven, rubbed it over the turkey breast and set it in the fridge for a few hours until I was ready to cook it. Cooked it at 375 for about an hour and a half. It was easy and delicious. I will be adding this to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I fixed this for my family today & everyone thought it was delicious! I cooked it exactly by the recipe except I placed it in the oven for two hours @ 350 degrees! I removed most of the marinade but left a few tablespoons to mix with the gravy once the turkey was finished. The turkey literally just fell apart once we took the netting off! One thing I wasn't sure of was if I should leave the garlic cloves in while cooking and I did, perfect! I wouldn't say it was a strong nor suttle flavor, just perfect! I'll use this again with the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CityCowGrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States