Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I love this marinate, I will be using this one again. My family just loved it and we are not big fans of turkey meat... there’s was no leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I have made this many times with a couple tweaks....I leave out cloves, and add some red pepper flakes. I also have grilled it briefly for color on both sides, then put in crock pot with some beef broth. I have used this method for pot lucks and cooking for a crowd. Wonderful tender juicy results. Thanks for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My grocery only had bone-in, so the butcher de-boned & skinned a double breast for me. The string-tied breasts looked pretty thick to cook in the recommended 30 min. Webber cookbook says to sear 8 min per side over med. high then 45 min of indirect med. heat. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious! I tried this with a turkey I shot last week. It was perfect to get out that "gamey" taste. I think it could even use a bit more basil. It had kind of an asian flavor because of the soy sauce and would probably pair well with some fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was awesome - I couldn't believe how tender and moist turkey could be. I didn't have lemon juice so I used lemon grass instead (also ommitting cloves). I also baked with a lid on for 25 mins at 375 and then lid off for 10 mins at 400. I'll def get turkey breasts again - who knew?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very, Very good.I did throw in an envelope of onion soup mix......just to be a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Excellent. I used this on a skinless, boneless turkey breast. Did not remove from marinade and baked covered in a glass dish for 50 minutes until thermometer read 170. Very, very tasty with reserved juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Christmas dinner 2010...incredible! Looking for a way to jazz up plain turkey my kids aren't keen about while trying to satify husband's request for Christmas turkey. We all thought it was fantastic as written and will use this recipe again and again! Thanks Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
too clovey.. but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe, it was really easy to make. It turned out juicy and flavorful. I'll definitely try it again, but without the cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States