Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These are absolutely wonderful!! Have made them several times. My family requested them for Easter dinner. I usually let mine marinate all day if cooking them in the evening. (Can also use chicken breasts) My grill does not have a lid so I just cover with foil and it seems to work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Wonderful, never had grilled turkey before but this was awesome! Almost like a blackened turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I made just a few changes based on other's reviews. I used cinamon instead of cloves, I added some paprika and ground cumin to the rub which I loved! I marinated this in the fridge for several hours and then I seared each side in a pan with the marinate. I then poured the marinade over the entire turkey and baked in the oven for the appropriate time. AMAZING!! My 9 month old devoured this, as did my husband and I! I will be using this marinade for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I thought it was pretty tasty. I used dried basil and ground cloves (added to the rub), then 1/2 of the brown sugar (next time I'll leave it out entirely, I think). We don't have a grill, so I followed someone's suggestion to cook at 350F for 75 minutes. I dumped the rest of the marinade over the turkey and cooked it-basting at about halfway. It turned out perfectly juicy inside and tasty outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This recipe was absolutely amazing. I did it for Thanksgiving because we only had a couple people over and I thought it was very flavorful and moist, it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Absolutely love this recipe. Decided to make this for Thanksgiving in 2011, simply because my mother in law insisted upon having some turkey. The rest of us prefer ham. One bite of this, however, and the ham was left on the serving platter, and the turkey was devoured. Great for cold turkey sandwiches, too! This has become a family favorite. Simple and delicious; my kind of meal. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Really delish. I had a 3pm breast and I doubled the rub and the marinade. Saved 1 portion of marinade to baste with. Yum yum yum. Took a littlenmorenthan 40 min on the grill but well worth it! Make sure you have bread or something to sop up the juices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Fantastic!!!! I read through the reviews before trying this out as my "first" Thanksgiving turkey. I did as one previous person did and baked it at 425 for 15 minutes then dropped it to 375 for 90 minutes. I was very nervous about how it would turn out....but it was wonderful and all of our guests loved it. I will be using this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This actually came out really nice although a little bland for my taste. I like things a little spicy. So I took the liberty of adding 3/4 teaspoon chilli powder and a little chicken broth to the marinade and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States