Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I really tweaked this recipe, actually merged it with the recipe on this site for breaded turkey breasts because I don't have a grill and didn't want to use the oven since it was occupied with scalloped potatoes... the marinade is great, could really taste that the marinade had permeated the meat and was not overpowering at all, but nicely and delicately flavored. Not at all dry either...I marinated the breasts for about 6 hours in the fridge, then coated them with egg and dipped them in bread crumbs with a dash of garlic powder and pepper. Fried them lightly in just a smidge of oil on the stovetop... boyfriend said it tasted and looked like it came from a restaurant... and he was hesitant about turkey because I guess here in France it is considered a low grade version of chicken and nobody eats it... tasted like chicken actually... he didnt like the cloves, so next time I will omit them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
the overall thing was good, i felt it to be a little dry, but i think i messed something up as im not a skilled cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Okay, so the first time I made this, the flavors were totally overwhelming. I used smaller pieces of meat that time, and it killed the whole turkey taste. I tried it once more, this Thanksgiving, with a much larger piece of breast meat, and it was wonderful-- now I see what everyone was talking about! I did reduce the marinading time just a bit, but it made for a delicious and juicy piece of bird, and such a lovely alternative to a huge roast turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
FINALLY a delicious marinade! I, however, didn't have turkey breast available and had to use split chicken breasts instead. And, the weather looked threatening, so into the oven it went as per someone's suggestion of 375 degrees. I baked until the internal read 175 degrees and broiled it until golden brown. I used the pan juices to make a gravy, which was equally as good. I can't wait to use it on chicken or turkey for the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: New Hamburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Very good marinade. Looking forward to trying it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Chrishel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This turned out so tender and so good! My mom served it for a luncheon and everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
i found this odd, but might try with a diffrent meat since we use the grill alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Forget-Me-Not

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I got a turkey breast from my work for Thanksgiving and I wanted to do something interesting and flavorful instead of the same old boring bird. This recipe was great!!! The turkey still tastes like turkey, but with a great kick! Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this with turkey breast cutlets. I did not have whole cloves of garlis so I just added 1/4 tsp. of minced garlic. Also, I followed someone elses suggestion for baking at 375 for 30 minutes. Flipped half way through cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! I used dried basil, turkey cutlets, no cloves, olive oil instead of vegetable, and sprinkled cinnamon over cutlets as recommended in another review and let them marinade in a covered dish in the frig for close to 8 hours. I put foil sprayed with non-stick cooking spray on grill grate and grilled cutlets for approx 5 min per side as they were not very thick. Everyone from my almost 3 yr old granddaughter to my picky "meat and potatoes only" husband inhaled these. I know I will make these again and will probably try with chicken breasts one day. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orient, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast

Tender, juicy, oven-roasted turkey breast.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States