Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I never marinated a turkey before - and I had a WHOLE breast. So, I split the breast and used the rub and marinade. My family LOVED it! I was afraid it would taste like Thanksgiving turkey, but this marinade actually gave the turkey a completely different flavor....Very light and summery!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I was really disappointed with this. I marinated for over 24 hrs because of a change of plans and still the turkey tasted like plain turkey plus it took well over an hour to be done. I made exactly as written using fresh lemon juice since the recipe doesnt specify fresh or bottled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Just before I was about to put the turkey on the grill,the sky opened up.I baked it(a 4 lb. boneless breast)@ 350 for about 75 mins.Very juicy & very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
My boyfriend and I had a mini Thanksgiving, just the two of us, so I didn't want to do a whole turkey. I cooked a big bone-in turkey breast with this recipe and it came out just perfectly - despite the bottom burner of our oven breaking and having to use the broiler to cook it! The marinade is definitely a different taste than your classic holiday bird, but so lovely. The only change I made was to leave out the cloves, because I can't stand them. Great recipe that I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Great. I made in a crockpot for thanksgiving. Cooked for 10-12 hours and melted right off the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Juniper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I love this marinate, I will be using this one again. My family just loved it and we are not big fans of turkey meat... there’s was no leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I have made this many times with a couple tweaks....I leave out cloves, and add some red pepper flakes. I also have grilled it briefly for color on both sides, then put in crock pot with some beef broth. I have used this method for pot lucks and cooking for a crowd. Wonderful tender juicy results. Thanks for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My grocery only had bone-in, so the butcher de-boned & skinned a double breast for me. The string-tied breasts looked pretty thick to cook in the recommended 30 min. Webber cookbook says to sear 8 min per side over med. high then 45 min of indirect med. heat. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious! I tried this with a turkey I shot last week. It was perfect to get out that "gamey" taste. I think it could even use a bit more basil. It had kind of an asian flavor because of the soy sauce and would probably pair well with some fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was awesome - I couldn't believe how tender and moist turkey could be. I didn't have lemon juice so I used lemon grass instead (also ommitting cloves). I also baked with a lid on for 25 mins at 375 and then lid off for 10 mins at 400. I'll def get turkey breasts again - who knew?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast

Tender, juicy, oven-roasted turkey breast.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States