Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
The first time I made it we all loved it! Even my cat, Riley, who dumped over the garbage to get at the bones. We now call this recipe "Riley's Turkey Breast" and make it often. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Fantabulous! This will be a regular dinner item. we used more garlic can never have enough, fresh basil really made the aroma in the house. we grilled it, the flavor was great and it was very tendor. Also served t w/ Marys healthy potatoes...just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Ingredients used are similar to most soy sauce marinades, but not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This marinade is quick and easy, an VERY good on both chicken and pork (since turkey isn't always available.) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is really good. Instead of rubbing on the ingredients, I just threw everything in a ziploc bag and marinated for about an hour. I also baked it at 350. It still came out really tender. I think next time, I might put in a little less of the brown sugar. My kids and husband loved it though. I will make it again -- I'm always trying to find dinners that are not chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I never marinated a turkey before - and I had a WHOLE breast. So, I split the breast and used the rub and marinade. My family LOVED it! I was afraid it would taste like Thanksgiving turkey, but this marinade actually gave the turkey a completely different flavor....Very light and summery!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I was really disappointed with this. I marinated for over 24 hrs because of a change of plans and still the turkey tasted like plain turkey plus it took well over an hour to be done. I made exactly as written using fresh lemon juice since the recipe doesnt specify fresh or bottled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Just before I was about to put the turkey on the grill,the sky opened up.I baked it(a 4 lb. boneless breast)@ 350 for about 75 mins.Very juicy & very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
My boyfriend and I had a mini Thanksgiving, just the two of us, so I didn't want to do a whole turkey. I cooked a big bone-in turkey breast with this recipe and it came out just perfectly - despite the bottom burner of our oven breaking and having to use the broiler to cook it! The marinade is definitely a different taste than your classic holiday bird, but so lovely. The only change I made was to leave out the cloves, because I can't stand them. Great recipe that I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Great. I made in a crockpot for thanksgiving. Cooked for 10-12 hours and melted right off the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Juniper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States