Marinated Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Very nice! Cooked until 170 degrees on a George Foreman and it turned out tender and juicy. Used the same amount of marinade for only a 1 1/4 pound turkey breast, so I kept the marinade and reduced it, making a glaze for the finished product. Had no cloves, so I used both cinnamon and ginger, and the effect was pretty good! Very unusual combo of ingredients made for a really nice flavour. Husband loved it, son-who-doesn't-like-soy-sauce said "it's okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Does Sallad

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
My family didn't care for the flavor of this recipe. It wasn't terrible but a little overpowering for our tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Turned out great. The husband actually thought it was boneless pork chops instead of turkey cutlets. The only thing I switched out was cinnamon instead of cloves - I didn't have any. Still turned out very tasty. Since I had sliced turkey cutlets instead of 2 large breasts, I didn't rub the seasoning on - just combined everthing in a bowl and threw in the turkey. Grilled on a George Foreman and the marinade turned a really nice brown with grill marks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I liked this recipe but suggest that if grilling the breast be rolled and tied. Otherwise the thin side of a breast will cook faster than thet thick side. When doing this again I would triple the marinade and save it. I would reduce it by a third with a little bit of freshly grated ginger and some orange zest. Then I would thicken it with about a teaspoon of corn starch dissolved in about 1/4 cup of chicken broth. Finally, be sure to let the breast rest for about 5 minutes after taking it off of the grill. It will be sweeter and juicier this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This marinade is very good. I actually left out the brown sugar because I didn't have any on hand and it was still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
lovely recipe my boyfriend loved it!i did it in the oven with some red peppers and mushrooms and left the marinade in the casserole dish covered it with tin foil then last ten mins took it off.very tasty i served it with boiled white rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I have made this several times, the first time I didn't add all the cloves because I'm not a huge clove lover. I found that it really did NEED ALL THE CLOVES. When I take this to a tailgate I always take the recipe because people ask for it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sarber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wood River, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crete, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was great! I added just a touch of Woreshire(SP)sauce. I think I added more garlic also to the recipe, I love garlic though. I do recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Tried several times & have decided to just eliminate it from my recipe box. The flavor was ok, but either the weather didn't co-operate so we could grill or I didn't have the right type of turkey breast. This last itme we baked it & it was ok, but I think I'll just forget this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Never prepared turkey other than on Thanksgiving & this was truly amazing. Looking for side dishes? Try the Squash/Onion/Pecan recipe. Or the Cranberry Rice and/or Canned Cranberry with Toasted Cinnamon Pecans recipes! I believe it may satisfy ANY pallet! Footnote: try to marinate it as long as possible. I could only marinate for about an hour, yet can only imagine what its like marinated for a few more! (BTW- If you cant "grill" it, preheat oven to 350 F. Place a frying pan on med-hi, pour marinade and meat in pan and cook for about 5 minutes each side to "sear". Pour remaining marinade and the breast/cutlets in a shallow baking dish & cover with foil. Bake for about 20-30 minutes. So tender AND juicy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rel.hearts.food

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast

Tender, juicy, oven-roasted turkey breast.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States