Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Marinade was good but the tuna was dry and no I didn't cook it too long only 3 mins per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Absolutely the best tuna steaks we ever had. Restaurant quality. We're having a NorEaster so i couldn't grill so i did what another reviewer said to do, i pan cooked 30 seconds each side alternating sides for 7 minutes. The middle was red red so i covered it with foil and when we sat down to eat the middle was pink. PERFECT. I followed recipe exactly and my steaks were pretty thick, maybe 1 1/2" thick. Next time i'm going to try what others have suggested, maybe honey, maybe fresh ginger. ohhh i can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Amazing dish, we had it marinade overnight then threw it on the grill. I maybe should have reduced the grill from high heat to med as we found it to be over grilled (slightly dry).....opps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Dukic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Yummy. Didn't cook on a grill. Cooked in a rigged grill pan. Marinated for 3 hours. Tasty and will definitely try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I loved this. Minor changes: had no parsley, so I used equal parts Marjoram and Basil. Actually used all dried spices and jared minced garlic. Had no orange juice, so I substituted pineapple juice. Also, no grill was used. I preheated my cast iron to high heat and cooked each side for three minutes exactly. Moist and full of flavor. Served with couscous/dash of truffle oil. My tuna came as individually sealed and frozen from Costco. Thawed them out for a day before. Marinated at room temperature for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marley6sic6
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Came out delicious I made some cilantro lime rice with a chopped Serrano pepper. And just plain ol broccoli. Great recipe all around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissMari
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Amazing! We shared the recipe with friends it was so good. This was our first time grilling our freshly caught tuna and I knew where to go to get the best recipes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Perfect!!! Followed the marinade recipe exactly. Hubby pan fried first side in butter for three minutes in a ceramic pan, then the other side for four. Transferred to really hot grill for 45 secs each side for grill marks. This will be our "go to" recipe! Thank you, LINKYJ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I'm always looking for new tuna recipes. Really enjoyed this one and will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States