Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
We pan fried, used rosemary in place of parsley (out), but should have kept the fry pan on high throughout. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Very, very good. I didn't have orange juice so I substituted pineapple and it was delicious. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Used tangerines instead of oranges other than that followed the recipe. Great taste very Moorish. I BBQ'd with broccoli chilli flakes and lemon wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Forgot the olive oil & didn't have oregano on hand. Steaks were super yummy though. I used marinade on 2 big steaks. Yumm-oh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I had never cooked Tuna before and accidentally bought tuna steaks from Costco, which meant I needed to figure it out lol. I found this recipe and my fiancee loves it and now wants these steaks at least once a week. It is super simple and I followed one of the suggestions to pour the marinade in a very hot skillet and turn the steaks once every 3o seconds for 5 minutes. The marinade actually reduces pretty quickly and leaves the tuna with a great flavor. I love it and we are hooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I loved this recipe for a few reasons: 1. It was easy to make. 2. The tuna was cooked all the way through--I'm not really into the whole searing tuna thing. The only raw tuna I eat is in sushi. 3. The marinade was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bob Benson
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Awesome Y'all ;~} Was nice to make this on the BBQ, didn't have OJ, so I just left it out. Yum. Added to my recipe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Benson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Made 3 tuna steaks (or 2 large ones). Broiled it instead at 400, 10 min on the first side 5 min on the flip. After flip poured remaining marinate on top. I didn't have O.J., used 2.5 tbl spoons of fresh lemon instead. Used 1.5 tbl sp of garlic powder (Didn't have fresh). Turned out AWESOME. Can't wait to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I adden ginger instead of oregano. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States