Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
First time i tried this, also added a little bit of finly chopped thyme. This came out SUPERB- whole family loved it, the only problem i have.. is everyone now said from now on- i have to make sunday lunch and mom will have a break. Guess that part of being a dad and trying to impress all didnt work well as now i have to cook more often LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious. I marinated it overnight and was always skeptical about eating fish rare but knowing that's how you are suppose to cook tuna, I bit the bullet. So glad I did. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was marinade was perfect the tuna steaks I had! I'm sure it will go well with other fish too. I'm even trying it with chicken tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and didnt like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and this was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Unbelievably good. Tasted like it was from a restaurant. Followed recipe as is but shortened time so it was still raw in the center. Kids ate the more cooked areas, adults enjoyed every part. Tuna-riffic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
We loved this recipe. It's easy to make and the ingredients all common to our kitchen. Used the recipe as it is written and will be serving it to our guests soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
The best tuna steak ever!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANDRONICKY
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Tasty and so easy to prepare. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRONICKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Delicious! My kids even liked this and they are very picky eaters. It has a beautiful hearty taste. The only thing I will do differently next time is grill the tuna steaks for 2-3 minutes per side. It seemed a bit dry because it may have been cooked too long on my grill. We have a 6 burner Weber, and it is rather powerful, so you may need to make your adjustments based on the power of what you are cooking on. Other than that it was an AWESOME tasting tuna steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States